Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Now a day there are more people are overweight than ever before. In fact, more than 70% American aged 20 and older are overweight. This has become the serious problem to us In my opinion the primary causes of this is the lifestyle. With the development of technology, we’re getting lazier than before. We tend to stay at home and using Facebook or watch TV instead of going out and do exercise. Another reason is the unhealthy diet. A lot of people prefer junk food because of their price, convenience, also it taste so good. For example, in the USA you can buy a Big Mac in 5 minutes and it only cost 5$ instead of cook a healthy meal in 30 minutes and it cost a lot more. This cause overweight because the incoming calories do not balance with calories used. The possible effects of overweight are serious physical health problem like diabetes, high blood pressure… It also affects our immune system and make us vulnerable to diseases. Moreover, overweight people require a doctor's attention and it will put pressure on the medical system. To conclude, the main reasons for overweight are unhealthy diet and lack of exercise. It’s become a serious problem that affects many people. We could prevent overweight by having a healthy lifestyle.