A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

More and more people say that animal rights should be considered same as humans. Therefore, people have never used these creatures unfairly. However, other people consider animals as a creature for humanity interests and human can exploit them for different demands such as food and research. Overall, both of views have some positive and negative aspects and they are controversial. However, I believe that people should choose alternative strategies in food sources and research fields. There are two controversial views about animal rights. Some people feel that animals are created for humans and people can exploit them for satisfying human needs. Therefore, they believe that meat and poultry are rich in protein, vitamins and minerals which are vital as healthy food sources. On the other hand, humans cope with different disease and disorders and scientists have to use animals as a research model in medical fields. Therefore, this group of people believes that killing animals are morally acceptable and inevitable. But most of the people believe that animals have a same right as humans. In fact, they feel that people can choose alternative strategies and we have not to use animals as food. It means green vegetation and food are high in protein, vitamins and minerals while in contrast to meat, they are low in animal fats. Also, technology development can scientist to use cells as a research model for investigation in medical fields. Hence, humans do not have to make various excuses for abusing animals. In conclusion, animal rights are controversial viewpoints and there are different opinions about ethical issues in dealing with animals. In my view, animals have the same rights as humans and we must not exploit them for human interests.