The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address those problems?

Nowadays, it is observed that the difference of wealth between affluent and poor people has increased dramatically. This can lead to slow growth in the economy as well as jump in crime rate. However, education and training programs can help resolve this issue. To start with, economic growth of a country is dependant on supply and demand. As the gap between the rich and poor is widening, people will have no jobs and the consumption of the products will decrease. For example, the local shop owners will not make money, if the people in their locality have less buying power. In addition, more and more people will be involved in high crime, which will affect the country. For example, vandalism, human trafficking and prostitution can rise in the country and the growth of the economy can be further slowed down. To solve the above problems, governments should take necessary steps. For example, one initiative can be to provide education for free. Not only education, but also the study materials should be provided, which can eventually lead to more educated people. Moreover, teaching skills to people who require a job in a particular industry can be of great importance. These skilled training institutes need to be a primary source for corporates looking for a job. In Conclusion, Although the difference between the rich and poor is increasing, which is leading to slow economic growth rate and high crime rates. This can be taken care by proposing solution like education and skilled training programs.