Some people think the best option is to accept a difficult situation, such as having a job they do not enjoy or not having enough money. Others believe it is better to try to make such situations better. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely acknowledged that there is a trade-off between accepting and improvement when it comes to a situation people go through. While a significant number of people believe that accepting a difficult situation is more effective than other methods, others argue that it is better to try to improve such situations. I strongly believe that rather than accepting a hard case without trying, people should focus on enhancing these hard scenarios because advancement can bring new potential job opportunities and an increase in their revenue. This essay will elaborate on both opinions and my position with relevant arguments and examples. On the one hand, it is not the level of difficulty that determines people's quality of life, but how many times they try to improve the situations they face. This is because they perceive hard times as a temporary struggle they can change, leading them to acquire new skills and adopt a positive mindset to overcome it, which triggers to stong desire to change. As a result, when they face a new difficult problem, they can easily solve it with the help of their acquired abilities and a mindset. For instance, in the Age of Discovery, some countries suffered from low income, which led to scarcity for their citizens. Instead of accepting these hard times without question, they discovered new continents that provide new income opportunities because these continents had abundant resources and fertile soil. Therefore, there is a strong relationship between overcoming a hard situation and trying new methods to improve, resulting in a better quality of life because it can bring new opportunities to the table. On the other hand, accepting difficult cases as they are plays an important role in maintaining good mental health. This is because understanding the problems contributes to raising awareness of the situation, which frames the problem's limits. As a result, framing leads to a better understanding that provides patience throughout the process. To illustrate, people who believe in destiny develop a strong ability to go through the situations they face because they accept the situation as they have to digest it, which in turn boosts their patience and makes them more resilient. Thus, this accaptance keep their minds healthy. In conclusion, although some people believe that accepting a difficult situation as it is maintains good mental health at the end of the day, I hold the view that people have to try different approaches to bring new opportunities to their lives because new solutions can provide better options, such as a high income.