Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The event of globalization has been gaining a momentum in the recent times. The shopping habits of the worldwide consumers have faded the differences among the nations. If I asked, this trend of purchase is beneficial to the communities and it mitigates the discrimination between the people and cultures. My supporting arguments are elaborated further. To begin with, the bright side of the above notion is to enable the vibrant international trades. The advancement of the technology, such as an Internet has empowered the public to purchase the goods from all over the world. As a result, the soaring consumption would emphasise the need of an enhanced production system all over the globe. For instance, the production of tea in India had large market in the European countries; it shares the large proportion of the GDP of the country. Thus, the similar purchasing pattern strengthens the economies of all the country and become sources of an income. Furthermore, the availability of all the products to the customers would uplift the standards of living of the people. The barriers between the countries will become an extinct. Although, the discrimination is the root of the conflicts, the harmony and peace will establish in the world due to shopping at global level. For example, iPhones are sold in all over the world, although it is an American company and manufactured in China. Such distribution of product will improve the lifestyle of the people. In conclusion, the modern shopping patterns are predominantly influenced the international relations and economies. It has manifold advantages to the consumers and sellers too. This lucrative event will turn the world into a global village.