People believe that in order to reduce road accidents it should be mandatory for drivers to retake the driving test every 3 years. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

“Accident brings tears, safety brings cheers”. It is said that assessing drivers at regular intervals of time can increase their efficiency of driving which successively reduce the road accidents. I completely agree with the statement and in this essay, I intend to delve into the points which elaborate my view. Firstly, most of the accidents occurring mainly because of driver’s fault. For example, sleeping while driving, talking and texting on the phone, speeding, carelessness is some factors contributing to the major and minor accidents. Secondly, age is a factor which can add up some problems to the motorist. Usually, licence is given for a minimum of 20 years validity (depending on the country rules). During this time period, being human, a lot of changes can happen in a human body. For instance, the blurriness of vision, alcohol addiction, physical impairments due to various diseases. These are also add-ons for the road accidents. In this instance, it is advisable that, in order to identify these conditions and to avoid certain casualties, a law should be implemented in the mandatory driving test every 3 years. Furthermore, as per the survey conducted by the Road safety regulatory committee in 2017, around 1000 people are dying in road each month and more than 5000 casualties. The number is alarmingly increasing each year. In most of the countries, the driver has to undergo learner’s assess for only once when they apply for the license. It is advisable that, the authorities should implement law to conduct both medical analysis and the chauffeur evaluation at regular intervals. By providing smooth roads, keeping safety signals at each point, the government can reduce the hazard to an extent. Sometimes, the depth of the wreckage caused by these accidents can be more severe than death. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down, saying that, every year, millions of travellers are dying in the streets. Precaution is always better than cure. Thus, for being safe and keeping others secure, it is good to take driving trial seasonally. Be cautious, life is precious.