Playing games is bad for children. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

There is a view that playing video games can negatively affect children. I completely disagree with this notion because games have many benefits for children such as improving many important skills, the opportunity to have fun with friends and the potential to make money through gaming. The first advantage of gaming for the young generation is that it can improve many skills. It has been proven by many studies that games that require mental functioning can be beneficial for children ’s brain. Survival, action and strategy games can enhance children ’s problem-solving skills, logical thinking and creativity because these games put children in unknown situations where they are forced to solve problems. Another upside to gaming is the opportunity to have fun with friends. Many games are designed to be played in teams. This means that children can spend time playing games with their friends and have fun with them. This experience can also strengthen the bonds between peers and give them life-long memories. Games like CS GO and DOTA 2 can also teach children to how to work in a team, which is an important skill for children ’s future career. Games also give children a chance to earn money. A range of different gaming competitions with prizes are held every year, and those who win can win prize money which can range from a few hundred dollars to millions. Another way to make money is through streaming games, which people watch from around the globe and can make donations to their favorite player.. In conclusion, I hold the view that games not only are games a fun way for children to spend time together, but it can also be helpful in terms of improving many cognitive skills and the chance to make money through gaming.