Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. Do you agree?

It is thought by many people that printed books, which are considered to be the vital means of information and recreation, are not as popular as used to be among the readers. In my opinion, while I believe that paper made books are still preferred by elderly people, I agree that today usage of the internet is of top priority to attain knowledge and to entertain. On the one hand, it is often believed that books have lost their value in the digital age, even so, this is not the case as older age group chooses to read printed books instead of other sources in order to keep themselves abreast of societal issues and to spend their pastime. That is to say, they are unfamiliar with the utilization of other ways of infotainment and therefore feel comfortable whilst reading books of multiple genres as per their interest and intellect. For example, a recent survey found that around 60℅ people aged 55 enjoy reading printed books since they consider them more useful to gain considerable insight into several subjects. Thus, this shows that books read by such people are still a reliable and authentic source for them regardless of highly advanced sources of entertainment and knowledge. Having said that, I think despite printed books, the internet is being used by an overwhelming number of people to learn ample things and enjoy free time. This is because countless sites and applications that entail pictorial representation of difficult concepts to make easier, online lectures, and latest material to broaden one's horizon. Meanwhile, one can listen to music and watch any movies online with ease. That is why the majority of youngsters discover it easier to use electronic libraries and YouTube channels not only to hone their skills, but also to de-stress their minds as compared to paper made books which prove that printed books are taken over by e-learning. In conclusion, although I believe that digital learning has become the major source of information and entertainment for the people, the paramount importance of printed books can never be underrated because it is still used by certain age groups owing to their reliability and accuracy. 33