Some people argue that teaching children of different abilities together benefits all of them. Others believe that intelligent children should be taught separately and given special treatment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, children with different abilities and intelligence are more likely to be taught together in one classroom. People believe that teaching children of different abilities together is beneficial. However, edgy people think that children who are intelligent should be divided from normal children and taught in another way with special treatment. Personally, I agree with the second opinion that they should be taught separately. For those kids who have high intelligence. They do more logical thinking, and they tend to have relatively better comprehensive abilities. They may get bored with the knowledge that is told by the teacher. Over time, they may lose interest in studying new things. Therefore, it is beneficial to teach them more tough knowledge to prevent that from happening. Furthermore, intelligent children relatively have low emotional quotient. They are more likely to be verbally and physically bullied because of their behaviour or even their high scores. Therefore, it is essential to separate them from other kids to make sure they are studying in a nice atmosphere. On the other hand, studying together without considering the children ’s abilities can cause passive effects. Children who are more sensitive and interested in arts but not doing a good job in writing, reading, and arithmetic may feel stressed. And children who are ADHD or have dyslexia do need special treatment. Therefore, taking care of these children and separating them from the class would help a lot in their future studies. In a word, children who are intelligent should be separated and given enough treatment and it is not always beneficial to study in one classroom because some special situations exist.