Many people believe that graduating from college can lead to long-term success, while others believe that young people should start working after graduating from high school. From my perspective, it is better to go to college as this will increase their job opportunities

Many people believe that graduating from college can lead to long-term success, while others believe that young people should start working after graduating from high school. From my perspective, it is better to go to college as this will increase their job opportunities On the one hand, there are several reasons to justify the second viewpoint. Firstly, as the young have an opportunity to come into contact with different work environment and people, they can broaden their work experience and develop practical skills such as communication skills, and problem-solving skills which can lead them to successful careers and promotions. For instance, to become a chef, a young person only needs to learn the knowledge of cuisine instead of studying mathematics or philosophy in college. That will help them save time spent on school. As a result, the students can work more effectively in an increasingly competitive and demanding work environment Secondly, the young can be financial stability because earning an income helps young age help individuals understand the value of money and learn how to manage this responsibly. Consequently, they can be more financially savvy compared to their peers, leading to independence. On the other hand, opponents of the former view argue that the younger ones should continue their studies. Without a university degree, young people will find it challenging when they seek a job because many positions require a high level of expertise and knowledge. In the eyes of employers, they usually prioritize a person who has a high school degree which demonstrates that they have academic qualifications in specialized fields. As a result, the people graduating from the university may approach more job opportunities and lucrative jobs. Furthermore, when students take a year off to work and earn some money, they will prioritize work over education and may begin to consider high school to be unnecessary, leading to the rate of dropout and unemployment increase In conclusion, I think both sides have valid arguments. However, in my opinion, continuing studies after school is likely to lead to greater success for students