Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vaccinating children have become increasingly unpopular among certain demographics of society. These people claim that vaccinating are hazardous to children’s health and as such are not needed. This essay will agree, why vaccinating against spreadable diseases is entirely justified despite some potential risks. Parents have always been wary of vaccinating their children. They are justifiably worried about injecting their children with unfamiliar substances that could potentially make them sick. Parents naturally feel protective of their children. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of children, unfortunately reacting adversely to their injections. These few instances have bolstered existing fears in parents that vaccinations are not necessary and potentially more dangerous than the possibility of contracting of communicable diseases itself. Despite the minor risks associated with children, the idea that they are unnecessary and dangerous is completely preposterous. Vaccines have prevented a vast number of deaths over hundreds of years in countries around the world. The number of deaths so far prevented for outweighs the number of children who have been adversely affected by the immunisations them. Some diseases have actually been completely eradicated through vaccination campaigns. Overall, the idea that vaccinations are unnecessary and dangerous is ill-informed and dangerous in itself and could potentially lead to a far worse outcome for society. This essay argued that people who are against vaccination have a flawed understanding of vaccinations and underestimate the effect of what they believed. In my opinion, vaccinating children is an absolute imperative that entirely justified despite the small and occasional risk.