In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society if society has more elderly people.

In the recent world, several countries have many aging people who are still living to this day. The governments believe that old people are a problem for the population. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having old people in the community. Firstly, old people as grandparents give useful advice to young people, especially children about life lessons and fascinating historical moments. For instance, when there is a piece of breaking news that comes on television, my grandpa usually discusses politics and recent government problems with me, I find it rather boring but interesting at the same time and it leads me to want to know more about politics. In addition, with many old people in the population, it gives young people about the life lessons that they will learn when the time comes. On the other hand, while it is beneficial to have old people in the world there are some downsides that most people experience and know. First, old people tend to have health issues like dementia, high blood pressure, weak body, etc. In general, old people tend to be stubborn most of the time, and this kind of behavior can lead to some issues with other people. For example, when a random guy sees an old man throwing a piece of trash on the ground and not in the trashcan, and when the random guy tells the old man to throw the trash into the trashcan, then this will likely cause a brawl between the two. Nevertheless, old people have some difficulties and are not able to adapt to the new environment. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the first opinion, where I believe that old people create a balance in the world, while from my point of view, I think that old people are not well adapted to the new world. To some extent, the government has to make a second thought if it is the right thing to do to get rid of old people.