In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Currently, shopping in a mall or large shopping centres are becoming more popular in urban life. Therefore, local trade has stopped due to the lack of customers which have various disadvantages in our daily life. This essay will discuss why the negative effects of this development influence the local business and also give some advantage of large shopping centre. In most of the city centre, the opening of large shopping markets is increasing day by day. There are some significant reasons behind this development. Most of these markets are situated very close to the city centre since they have covered all the needs of the inhabitants of the city from household appliances such as electronics, dresses, vegetables, jewelry an adornment (as a bracelet or ring or necklace) made of precious metals and set with gems (or imitation gems) jewellery Jewelry to grocery items. For this reason, people get all their necessary products in one place which has made their life more convenient than in the past. For example, malls in New york the English royal house (a branch of the Plantagenet line) that reigned from 1461 to 1485; its emblem was a white rose York city have various showrooms of world renowned brands in which a customer need not to go different place for their daily needs. This makes the city life comfortable because it requires less time, easy to get desired products. On the other hand, due to the lack of customers, the shops in the local area have stopped their business. This will have negative impacts on the local thus most of the local lost their jobs. Therefore, the life becomes tougher in the country side. They will lose their interest in producing their product. Though, locals are the main producer of the product, they cannot sell their products directly to the customer. The mall's owner buys these things from local and sell these high prices. This will hike the price. In conclusion, the local business is the source of income of mass people. If this income stop, then the local people become frustrated with their life.