Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, stationary lifestyle is becoming more and more popular in spite of the remarkable number of sport facilities. This essay will illustrate the most important problem obesity caused by that and awareness of this issue as a solution. Obesity can be noted doubtlessly as the biggest problem of this epidemic. Motionless is the main reason of gaining weight due to the fact that people’s bodies burn calories when they move or do any activity helpful to lose weight. Thereby, getting more calories more than needed in a day without burning at the same time causes obesity after a while. Although plenty of gyms are found in cities to make a human fitter by doing exercises and prevent obesity -related diseases, there is no significant number of people enrolling in these facilities. To prevent these troubles, firstly it is needed to teach people in the community to be aware of this problem and then to encourage them to go to the gym. In other words, everybody just does their routine works and wants to rest in their remaining time rather than going to sport facilities or doing exercises owing to the fact that awareness of obesity or getting weight does not be mentioned via TV programmes or Ads by authorities. If the government started a campaign around the country and encouraged community to do exercises in a facility, it would be a more fascinating activity and people could tend to enrol more in sports activities. In conclusion, obesity a result of sedentary lifestyle is a serious problem and it can be prevented by raising awareness on how it is important to do exercises to solve this issue.