Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an uunsatisfying job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is widely recommended that the best to accept a bad circumstance, such as an undesirable work or financial weakness. Instead, some people argue that it is wiser to improve such circumstances. This essay will discuss both these opinions. In addition, from my personal experience, I believe in the power of change and endurance of making a better world, or at least, my own life. Firstly, learning to accept things that are bad is one of the things which is commonly taught in schools or at an early age. We are familiar with lots of phrases, most of which are related to having patience to wait for good things to happen, spoken by lots of well-known people and even in our families. For example, one Thai phrase says, “If the time is auspicious, everything will be better”, most new Thai graduates would hear this when they fail to secure a job after graduation. It is a mindset of being humble, but being a loser, too. Also, this type of thinking can stop one’s mind from reaching his or her dreams, as it makes a person accept take exception to except what it is as something they can’t change. Secondly, I think that people consist of creativity, desire for changes, and determination. These three components in our body force us to solve and overcome problems. For instance, when there is an earthquake, it is ridiculous to do nothing and then say that it is God's desire to make us suffer this disaster. It is common sense that we should strive for a better standard of living and overcome any obstacle in our life. That’s why we currently have lots of new technology these days. In conclusion, as long as this planet still exists, I think that it is better for us to improve ourselves and such bad conditions. We have struggled against natural disasters, pandemics and yet we are still living. It is our endurance which moves our world towards a better future.