Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that the purpose of acquiring a new language is only for travelling and working in another country, whereas others think that besides these two reasons,there are more benefits to having knowledge of another language. So,I agree with the latter view as it helps in higher education and the business side also. Learning a foreign language is crucial for travelling and working because it makes it more easier and confident. Firstly, in the case of rambling, the person can easily identify his destination. Moreover,the chances of destruction become less. Additionally, the facilities of transportation are more enjoyed by themselves. Secondly,in the job case,it is not troublesome as their communication link is strong with local people. Finally, they are adapted to foreign society as a result their journey and work are more enjoyable. Although learning a new language helps in travelling and getting a job, it is recommended by others that this skill opens up more doors to people.As it is needed for higher education and the trading sector. For example -the students who have a chance to study abroad,the institutions from developed countries such as Korea,japan,china and so on recommend those who are skilled in their tongue. Another point is that,for exporting products to another country, dealers have to deal with foreigners in their own words.So,it has broader opportunities, that's why it’s difficult to survive in a foreign country without knowing their speech. In conclusion, learning a foreign language in order to travel and work is significant as it makes these simple and comfortable. But,another argument is that it is not bounded only by these boundaries. For instance, it is needed for higher degrees and business purposes. Thus,I strongly believe that its contribution has larger benefits.