Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether information should be revealed to the public or not. While some people disagree with the idea of sharing important materials freely, I believe that it is essential to do this. On the one hand, there are clear ethical arguments against distributing people understanding about a problem. Firstly, knowing something that others do not know about is the best and fastest way to gain popularity and earn a large amount money. For example, you discover a new soda ingredient that will suit to the customer's taste, and you are the only one to sell it, certainly you will soon be a millionaire. Secondly, some kinds of knowledge are extremely important to such an extent that the inappropriate use of these techniques would probably be a root of some global disasters. Thus, people must keep these materials secret. On the other hand, the openly sharing of information could help a nation's economic grows noticeably. To begin with, when people all have learned a process of doing something in the most effective way, they can adapt it to their own companies. As a result, the profits could be raised to the highest point, which contribute to the increase in the total GDP of their countries. Besides, knowledge in the academic world, such as a formula to calculate the distance between the Earth and the moon, if can publicise benefits the younger citizens in developing advanced skills, which is needed to the growth of the economy. The young are the future main workers, so they should obtain special materials to become flexible and creative when they do in the financial industry. This means that their organisation can produce a good product resulting in making numerous revenue. In conclusion, I can understand why people might not want to share as much information as possible, but it seems to me that they should be encouraged to give out the vital understanding to everyone.