It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Taking risks in both personal and professional lives might be a fundamental step to be taken. From my perspective, taking risks offers various advantages compared to drawbacks. To begin with, by choosing to take risks in both personal and professional lives people will experience an advantage in the ability to expand their careers more effectively. As they have the grit and courage to always get out of their comfort zones. Thus, they always try new things and meet new individuals which leads to a bigger network and exchange of knowledge. On the other hand, another advantage will be the higher possibility of improving the quality of the people's lives. As a social creature, who can not live without the help of others, having a brilliant network and experiencing career expansion will make living a lot easier in the long term. In contrast, there are various problems that could arise. Firstly, there will be drastic changes in each person which can affect them both physically and mentally. The side effects can vary, yet it could be dangerous. Thus, there should be preventive measures to be considered. Secondly, the chance of failing might be high. It would badly impact the people who do not have a safety net. They have given up everything possible, but the result is not as expected. In conclusion, having the courage to take risks in both professional and personal lives can be a life-changing moment which offers an abundance of benefits rather than drawbacks.