The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

It is argued that there is competition between the older and younger on the way to find work recently. This essay will discuss about one of the problems that it brings about and suggest available solution. Competing with the youth, the principal problem comes to the older is the difficulty to seek employment because of a lot of demands that they cannot satisfy. The employers often require people with creativity and easy adaptability as well as up-to-date qualification with some special skills. As a result, older people do not have the ability to gain these, which means they are not chosen, become unemployed and can not get enough money to meet basic needs. For example, an old employee will find it difficult to adapt many improvements of computer could not easily have jobs instead of young people. Since this issue is serious, government should take steps to address and change for better to prevent this problem. Not only by helping or encouraging the older with much experience and skills after working for such a long time, but also giving the opportunities for them to update knowledge and skills is highly important. If they are provided free training courses or the chance to learn the latest information, they surely improve themselves day by day. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are more and more difficulties for the people with high ages when competing to get jobs with the youth. However, through the solution that take advantage of the experiences and offer more chances to update more make them on the equal footing to have employment.