Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why it is not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

It is argued that riding bike brings about a variety of benefits, but there is still an uncommon picture in the modern world. This essay will discuss why does it come to this phenomenon and then address the question of how can improve its popularity. The principal reasons for that cycling is not often seen are its inconvenience and danger. It is clear that it takes longer to go to work or somewhere instead of cars or motorbikes and people can have to cope with hazardous circumstances that can easily damage seriously. In cities, traffic roads and considerable amount of time make it impractical to expect cycling. For example, parents cannot allow their kids to ride a bike to school due to the dangerous transport and they do not have enough time to cycle to work too. Despite the fact that there are uncommon cases like that, government is considered to be a vital role to increase this popularity. Not only by encouraging everyone to cycle through many campaigns, but also impose tax on the use of other private transports can promote the use of bicycles. If conducting monthly green days, the awareness will certainly be risen and this habit gradually becomes a necessary thing in life at all. Moreover, congestion charges or high tax being ruled, car owners or motorists definitely use them rarely. In conclusion, regardless of bike’s positive impacts on the environment, it is still uncommon in many places recently. However, it can be changed thanks to the government’s immediate actions.