Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, whilst others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that song is a kind of hobby, while others consider that music influences much more than before in today’s community. I agree with this because the song is a part of all nations’ culture and plays a vital role in our lives. On the one hand, lots of people have an opinion that music can be considered only as an amusement. This is because some people listen to music in their free time. The less time they have, the less enthusiasm they show for listening to songs. For example, recent studies have shown that if people do not listen to music during a day for at least 30 minutes they will face a serious problem in their interaction with others. I think that people need to find their specific style for their listening so they can follow it as an important activity in their everyday lives. On the other hand, others hold the opinion that music plays a vital role in our community today. They believe this because it helps people refresh their minds during a day so it improves interpersonal communication that can lead to a cheerful society. Nowadays a variety of music styles have been produced, therefore different sections of society can take benefit from this phenomenon to change their mood. Maybe some people listen to melodies during work-time and doing sports to enhance their focus. I agree with the view as it has a direct impact on people’s lives. To conclude, although someone considers listening to good songs as a type of fun, I believe it is much more than many people think and it can change our mindset to make better decisions.