It is better for young people to get the advises from old people than young ones. Do you agree or disagree?

People tend to seek advice from their trusted ones whenever they make any important decision in life. People are divided among their opinion on whether it is more beneficial for the youth to seek guidance from their elders rather than from their younger counterparts? I personally believe that our elders can provide us sincere advices concerning every aspect of life and will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. First of all, our elders have gone through many ups and downs in their lives. These experiences not only make them stronger, but they also become wiser as they grow older. Hence, they are better equipped to guide the younger generation on different nuances of life based on the wisdom that they have accumulated over the years. For instance, research has shown that newlywed couples who were having trouble managing their relationships, benefited immensely from seeking counselling for older couples. Furthermore, younger people may also seek advice from the older generation on how to manage money effectively. The new generation is believed to be poor when it comes to managing their finances. People from an earlier generation who have witnessed economic recessions and financial hardships tend to be more cautious in their approach towards spending. Consequently, they can use this knowledge and train their young ones on how to always make sure to keep something aside for a rainy day. To conclude, young people can tremendously benefit from the experience of their elders and must always seek their guidance before taking any major decision. This essay discussed the important role that our elders play in shaping our decisions.