Some argue that companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

It is thought by some that corporations should support local communities by providing sports and social facilities. In my opinion, I completely agree that this approach will be useful for both companies and communities. Firstly, providing sports facilities will increase physical activity as well as prevent health issues such as obesity and other diseases. In other words, creating sports events or gyms will encourage workers and local communities to exercise in groups. For example, there is a company in my country that organizes a sports event every Friday in the city park with many activities, such as running and playing football. Moreover, this can educate people on the importance of sports. As a result, it can inspire society to adopt an active lifestyle. Another reason is that by providing social facilities, companies can improve engagement with others, especially among workers and families. In other words, this initiative will help communities by building relationships. That is to say, social facilities, such as parks or shopping centres, can stimulate society to build strong relationships. For instance, some companies provide green spaces around their buildings, which allow for outings outside of working hours. Therefore, social facilities are an excellent option for companies that want to build good relationships among their staff, which in turn improves performance during working hours. To sum up, I believe that providing sports and social facilities for local communities will benefit both the community and businesses in several ways. Moreover, these initiatives may help us improve our social skills and interactions with others.