Write at least 250 words. In recent years, television has contributed most to changing the quality of life of ordinary people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some people that in the last few years watching television has the most effective in changing the quality of life of normal people. In this essay, I totally agree because our life had become lazier and more comfortable. To begin with, I think that in recent years people are watching television a lot, which makes them lazier than others in the past years. Before television, people went out to walk or play in their free time. Nowadays, they just sit in front of the TV and watch different movies and series. To illustrate this, a recent report in life monthly magazine showed that 60% of the people are watching television in their free time, in last 15 years. Another important point to consider is that individuals feeling more relaxed when watching TV that is due to make them know the news in their city, country and also all over the world without moving from their chair. Additionally, they can buy various things, such as tables, toothpaste, and food, just from the advertisement they have watched them, without going to the supermarkets. For instance, a Carrefour hypermarket report on April 2016, stated that the number of people who buy through advertisements on television increased by 50% last 7 years. To conclude, many individuals think that television has variously changed in our activity, I firmly believe that this change has advantages and disadvantages, we have to know how to use television in a good way.