Some people say that modern innovations bring a lot more problems than benefits. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a school of thought that new innovation causes more issues than advantages. My opinion, however, while these technological advances have brought many benefits to the earth, it goes without saying that in the future IT developments will bring more negative effects than positive ones. First of all, I believe that recent technology's impact to the education system. Because everything is now accessible online or through data saved on a computer or mobile devices, students are likely to develop poor studying habits and a lazy attitude towards education. For example, current statistics show that learners are coming to rely on new devices and the internet, instead of their books and inputs from their teachers. It is evident that these improvements have made our world far lazier and will continue to do so for decades to come. Secondly, modern innovations create unbelievable things that bring plenty of unpleasant influences in an environment and the relationship of the countries. It is quite clear to notice all damages of our earth due to advanced technology. Also, the main problem is inefficient use of creations by humankind. For instance, in last centuries the atomic bombs were created by people, unfortunately, human used it during the war which our population and our nature are still suffering from it. So, it does not seem unreasonable to suggest that innovation creations cause only a few problems instead of saying more. In conclusion, the given topic is considered to be one of the most controversial and discussed ones in the modern world. In spite of all benefits of innovation, there doesn't shadow of doubt that it will lead to a big number of negative consequences in the future.