The internet provides us with information about life and cultures of different countries and some people say it is not necessary to visit these countries to learn about them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Since there is a vast array of resources about countries and traditions, some people are of the opinion that there is no need to travel in order to learn about living abroad. This essay will examine both views of this trend and argue that this opinion is largely incorrect. On the one hand, nowadays, information is easily accessible to anyone who has an internet connection. Because there has been a huge rise in social media usage, influencers share even more content about their travel stories and adventures online. It is possible to find content in many different forms, such as videos, blog posts, pictures or even live updates from the trip. Moreover, it is really convenient, because you don't need to spend a massive amount of money on travelling, accomodation and flight tickets, since you can just watch a short video or read an article to get a glimpse of the culture. For instance, I often use the provided information to write essays and make presentations for school. On the other hand, travelling gives experiences that you will never forget. It is a incredible opportunity to talk to the locals, eat the traditional meals and really get to know the traditions. Those, who have spent all their life living there, will definitely share the most interesting stories and facts about their motherland. To add on, evidence shows that people are way more likely to remember something, if they have experienced it themselves, rather than reading about it. For example, If I had never went to Georgia, I would have never known how to dance their traditional dance. To sum up, reading posts online will never compare to the feeling of actually being in the environment where traditions take place. I believe that internet is really useful for schoolwork, however, it can never make people completely stop visiting other countries.