Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or dissagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Education is a gateway to a high-paid job. It is thought by some people that the current education system spent an excessive attention on teaching facts and the importance of social skills is being overlooked. While I agree with their statement, I presume that there are various forces that drive this tendency. To begin with, it is undoubted that teaching academic facts are of paramount importance to the principle aim of education. As a matter of fact, recent years have witnessed an ever-growing importance of Science and Technology due to the influence of the Internet and globalization. In other words, acquiring an expertise in these capacities can throw the balance in favour of an applicant for a high-paid job. Therefore, the majority of school curriculum is spent on learning these disciplines in order to improve employment opportunities of students. Another reason is that the amount of knowledge in current world has become more enormous compared to that in the pass. For instance, in subjects such as Mathematics or Physics, it requires students a great deal of diligence as well as a lot of patience to study the theories in order to achieve a good academic performance. However, it would be naive to ignore the role of the other practical skills. In fact, current job market requires a relevant background in both academic and social competences. Nevertheless, the number of classes for these abilities such as interpersonal or linguistic skills is inferior to that of theoretical course. This difference is caused by the limitation of time in school. As people have become more aware of the effects of excessive school schedule on the health of students, especially on the overweight problem. As a result, the time for practical skills is reduced due to its less important impacts in comparison with that of academic theories on the future of students. In conclusion, I believe that there is an imbalance of between time spent on facts and classes for practical competences. However, I am of the opinion that theoretical facts play a more crucial role in employment opportunities of students.