Differences between countries are becoming less evident. Nowadays people are watching the same films, fashion, brands, advertisements and TV channels. To what extent do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

Today, It can be seen that social media has developed very fast and commonly, so many individuals can follow the same movies, censures, advertisements, and TV channels. Although many point out that the characteristics of countries are becoming less obvious. The writer of this essay will consider the pros and cons to give my opinion that will support the advantages that the popularity of multinational films, commercials, and television channels has brought many benefits such as increasing cultural exchanges, expanding knowledge, and providing diverse entertainment experiences for everyone than lacking reflection of reality and cultural diversity. Personally, in my opinion, multinational films, commercials, and television channels often have global influence. For example, Famous works can become cultural phenomena and spread through social media channels, creating influence and reaching every corner of the world. With the popularity of English as a global language, many films and commercials are produced in English or have English-translated versions. Therefore, this facilitates the transmission of messages and reaches a large number of audiences around the world. On the other hand, multinational films, commercials, and television channels offer a rich and diverse range of content. For instance, viewers can experience movie genres from action, romance, comedy, and horror to documentaries and cartoons. Watching films and commercials from different countries helps to expand knowledge and understanding of the culture of other cultures. Namely, viewers have the opportunity to learn about the lifestyle, traditions, and values ​​of other cultures in different countries. Admittedly, when people only watch the same types of movies and content from developed countries, cultural diversity will be limited. Such as local films and country-specific content cannot be appreciated or widely accessible. In other words, films and commercials are created to cater to an international crowd, often with rules and standards appropriate to a universal audience. This can lead to the loss of each country's distinctive values ​​and communication systems. To conclude, Evaluating disadvantages versus benefits is a complex process and depends on many different factors such as cultural diversity, creative autonomy, and media power. It is important to create an environment where cultural diversity and cultural harmony are respected and accommodated.