Despite the environmental concerns raised by scientists, people are still not changing their lifestyles. Why is this? What can be done to encourage people to protect the environment more?

Although the scientist increased the concern of the environment, people are still not changing their way of life. This is caused by lack of laws that prevent them from destroying the surroundings. To tackle the issue, governments should put rules to force people to change their activity. One reason that people are continuing their daily life without worrying about the pollute is because there is not a lot of rules that make them change. This would mean that people can use their car to go to work, which lead to a lot of cars on the road with a lot of pollution. For example, a recent report in environment weekly magazine in 2015, showed that 40% of air pollution were from cars. One possible solution for this, governments need to put rules and financial penalty. When there are rules force people to go to work by public transport, whereas, they will pay a lot of money if they do not do that. That’s will make them afraid and will change their ways in life. To illustrate this, in 2017 Amman, puts regulation and high financial penalty to protect the surroundings. This had a dramatic effect on people’s lives, and also reducing the air pollution. In conclusion, being irresponsible has bad effect on the environment, although the scientists have raised the awareness of environmental problems. Governments need to put better rules and more financial penalty.