With a growing world population, many people believe that we should focus on producing more GM foods. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

In recent years,the population has been increasing worldwide,causing many to think of producing more genetically modified foods. While this trend has its own benefits such as accessing more food resources it also has certain drawbacks like having fewer nutrients and unknown side effects on human organs. On the positive side, this shift provides humans with more food resources.The tendency of many people towards this change is because food resources are becoming more scarce as the population is growing so fast. For example, by genetically changing the genes of some fruits in laboratories, scientists can achieve seeds that are more resistant to pests. Hence they will have better products.Another benefit is them being less harmful to the environment as there's no need to pesticide. For instance, pesticides are so detrimental for human beings as they can cause respiratory damage.Another example of pesticides causing harm is by ingesting some fruits like strawberries which there are pesticides on their outer layer and directly bringing it to our body can cause toxication in the blood system as a long-term effect.So it is suggested to use GM foods rather than these fruits. Another downside of producing more GM foods,is them being non-organic. This is because it is believed that organic foods are less likely to cause any harm to the body. Moreover, organic ingredients can provide more nutrients for our vital parts to function better. In conclusion, both ideas have their own advantages and merits but to consider human health and their survival I strongly believe there are still enough resources in the world that we can use without regenerating foods DNAs as human knowledge is so little about this issue.Having equal access to organic food resources is an essential duty that needs the government's contributions all over the world.