Some people think public libraries are necessary, others believe that the public libraries are useless. What is your opinion and provide with some relevant examples.

In our modern society, many arguments have been made for and against the importance and use of the public libraries. Personally, I believe that the significance of such libraries is undeniable and in this essay, I shall critically examine the given debate and outline relevant examples to support my view. Firstly, public libraries offers a large amount of the valuable information about the history, culture, arts and traditions of a certain place, thus, making it a vital part of the community. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University showed that the 65% of the people vote public libraries as a primary source of the data on the history and other cultural movements of their own city or town. In addition, a number of such libraries may store art works or historical data that cannot be found anywhere else, which further amplifies its significance. Secondly, nowadays, in order to teach their students in a more practical way, many schools and colleges often plan a student's trip to the public libraries. This allows for a great way to learn about the various historical events that may prove useful to the students. For example, a report published by the Oxford University revealed that such school trips also helps in charitable services by raising funds and by providing the volunteering work done by the students. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough analysis of the subject, I am inclined to stand in support of my view that the positive aspects of the public libraries clearly surpass the negative points. In the future, we could expect to witness this topic to be debated even further in a search of a conclusive answer.