Some people think that the government should make university education free for all students, regardless of their financial situation. What's your opinion about this?

Due to the economic crisis, some people believe that the government should make university education free for all members of society. In my opinion, it is the government's responsibility to ensure equal opportunities for all people. It is my view that people with qualifications can gain benefit from knowledge and skills. Therefore, they are more likely to find a proper job. Also, recruiting a skilled workforce plays a vital role in a company's success and a country's development. Moreover, there is compelling evidence that people who live below the poverty line fail to benefit from proper education. Due to the economic crisis, many students face challenges in paying tuition fees. Thus, they are often deprived of the chance to obtain higher qualifications. Dr. Emily Carter, a sociologist at the International Institute for Social Science and Humanities, has proposed a solution to address this issue. The approach she recommends is that tuition fees for higher education might be deferred and repaid as taxes once students enter the workforce. She also emphasized that it is the government's responsibility to ensure equal opportunities for all people. In contrast, some people claim that ensuring equal opportunities can lead to bad habits and laziness. They firmly insist that some countries suffer from economic problems. Therefore, governments fail to support all people. From a social perspective, parents are a decisive factor in their children's education and they should undertake great responsibilities. Furthermore, education is a basic need and parents should provide children with easy access to resources. However, I do not find this argument convincing as in a comprehensive study, research at North Carolina State University from 2000 to 2005 confirms that people who attend university are less likely to turn to crime. In conclusion, I completely agree with the former view that governments should make university education free for all members of society because people who attend university are less likely to turn to crime.