Many people are copying famous celebrities from magazines and TV. Why is this happening? Do you think it's a good idea to copy celebrities?

In our modern society, the current trend among public to replicate the popular media personalities has become a matter of discussion for many. In my opinion, peer pressure and lifestyle choices are some of the main reasons behind this tendency. In this essay, I shall critically examine the given topic and outline relevant examples. To start with, today, youngsters are frequently exposed to the peer pressure at schools or colleges. In order to gain or maintain the popularity within their fellow classmates, they often copy famous celebrities, which are idolized by a large number of people. Furthermore, nowadays, a large sum of the population closely follows the new fashion trends to stay update to date, and one way to achieve this goal is by replicating the current fashion style of the celebrities. However, there are numerous drawbacks of this movement. Firstly, it's the primary reason behind children getting involved in bad activities such as smoking and alcohol consumption. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University showed that 7 out of every 10 children are exposed to the negative influence shown by many popular personalities on the television or magazines. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises a host of questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough analysis of the subject, it is clear that there are both positives and negatives of this trend, but it is safe to say that this tendency has innumerable detrimental effects on the society. In the future, it will be fruitful to review the reasoning stated above in order to realise improvements in this direction.