In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been a growing debate about whether students should study subjects outside of their major. In my opinion, it is not necessary to study everything in a row. I will explore this opinion in the following essay. On the one hand, proponents of focusing solely on core subjects argue that in-depth knowledge is necessary for expertise. Professions such as medicine, law, and engineering are so complex and demanding that students need to devote most, if not all, of their time to core subjects in order to master them. For example, medical students are faced with a lot of information to understand the human body and to diagnose diseases. Distractions can lead to gaps in their knowledge, such as things like the issue of global warming, which is important to the world, but in the case of such important professions it will be unnecessary and distracting, ultimately affecting their competence. By focusing solely on their core subjects, they will be better prepared for their future careers. On the other hand, some argue that unrelated subjects will help in developing important ones. History shows that some of the greatest minds, such as Leonardo da Vinci, achieved success by combining knowledge from different fields. For example, da Vinci's expertise in both art and science allowed him to innovate in ways that specialists in one field could not. By studying other subjects, students can develop their problem-solving skills and creative thinking, which enhances their overall intellectual abilities. In a nutshell, I believe that geniuses like Da Vinci are few and far between and it is still better to focus on a more specific task and lessons.