Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

In today's era of the modern world,technological advancements are at their peak. As a result,most individuals have computers at home and the majority of the kids delight in playing video games. However,playing video games has positive as well as negative impacts on offspring and these will be elucidated in the following paragraphs. On the one hand,the merits of playing video games,they help to develop cognitive skills as playing involves strategic thinking and problem-solving abilities. Further,developing the capacity of children to process information quickly.Another significant factor, encourages better hand-eye coordination among younger ones,as many games need to react instantly. For instance,in the Car Racing game,kids need to see the different kinds of upcoming hurdles on the roads to protect the car while maintaining the speed to win the race. On the other hand,the demerits of playing video games,younger ones will become aggressive as there are many games which are violent and can affect their behaviour. For example,Army Attack game,in this game they will use guns for each and every issue in their life. Moreover,social isolation is another big negative point,the younger generation playing virtual games loses the interpersonal skills of interacting with the outside world. Furthermore,indoor video games promote obesity in kids at a younger age due to the lack of physical activities which gives an invitation to serious health issues like diabetes and thyroid. In a nutshell,there are pros and cons of spending time on virtual games and negative impacts seem to outweigh the positive impacts on children. Thus,parents need to closely monitor the game selection and in addition to this, set up some time limit to play.