The level of noise around us is constantly increasing, and is affecting the quality of our lives. What causes this noise? What should be done about it?

Unpleasant sound that disturbs the life of animals and the human beings is called as Noise Pollution“. Lately, surged noise levels in the surroundings are creating unbalance in the lives of the individuals. This essay will discuss the reasons and put forth the measures to tackle these menaces. First and foremost, one of the prime causes is the industrial activities. To delve into this, the rate at which the population has increased is proportionally linked to the rise in manufacturing of products, which is the main culprit behind the dramatic surge in the amount of noise caused by factories. Furthermore, the growing vehicle on roads produces a huge amount of sounds. This is due to the increased traffic on-roads, and have become a pressing issue for both the environment and the Homo sapiens. In addition to this, the sound created by the large loudspeakers in occasions: parties and marriage functions cause disruption to the lives of the individuals. For instance, a survey conducted recently in Asian countries showed that a staggering eighty percent of the noises are due the human activities. Thus, the reasons for the surged noise proportion are running factories and vehicular traffic. Although, there are multitudinous causes for the rising commotion, this problem can be alleviated by the government if certain measures are taken judiciously. Firstly, the stringent enforcement of the laws against producing sound up to the set levels by the authorities against the lawbreaker. Secondly, the sound proof barriers should be installed in the industries to lower the intensity; the industries should be allowed to set up only in remote areas far off from the housings. Thirdly, the trees should be planted in a row in the traffic prone places to mitigate the levels of commotion. This has shown to work in Africa, where such measures were strictly followed resulted in the decline in decibels. Hence, the authorities can play a role of paramount significance in solving the problem of up surged noise intensity. To conclude, this essay discussed that rise in factory activities coupled with commotion due to traffic are the causes for the expanded noise pollution. It was also justifies that implementing strict laws and installing noise barriers can lower the extent of the problem.