A number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans are superior and entitled to employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including food and research. Discuss both these options and form your own opinion.

The importance of harming animals by humans for the purpose of research and food consumption has always been debatable with many people claiming that freedom and the right to live are equal rights of creatures while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential influence in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on both perspectives and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons which will further explain this argument, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that many medical research and innovations are pursued with the help of the lab rat, experiments on animals foster diagnostic accuracy and alleviate medical industry. Another striking reason in this regard is that doctors and scientists prescribe non-vegetarian diets containing excessive amounts of protein to patients which accelerates accidental recovery. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of this trend. Furthermore, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence earth is the home of all the species and creatures authorized an equal right to live, numerous animals and birds are instinct by unjustified activities performed by humans, modern law offers equal benefits and protection to the animals, this policy imposing strict punishment on individuals who abused animals for their own benefits. Besides, many nations protect animals and even worship them, because they believe that species are precious parts of the motherland and maintain a balance of the environment with the help of the reproduction process. To recapitulate, according to the arguments and aforementioned, I reach the conclusion that the benefits of employing animals for medical experiments and the fast recovery of patients are indeed too great. Nevertheless, its potential right to live and its availability to improve environmental health should not be overlooked either.