Living in large cities today poses many problems for people. What are these problems? Should governments encourage more people to live in smaller towns?

Metropolitan cities are the main lucrative places for people to live in these days because cities provide a plethora of facilities like as shopping malls, big cinemas, education organisations and parks. Whereas, cities are attractive, but on the other side, effect of problems in cities are stunned so the authority should balance the population in urban areas. In the essay I will analyse both the facets of this proposal reaching a logical conclusion. To begin with, More people prefer to live in developed areas that's why population in such areas is always high, which put the atrocious effect on everyone's life. Another biggest takeaway is pollution, which poses unbearable problems for people as well as the environment. The man to land ratio is increased, which result minuscule places to live. Since these cities are overcrowded and basic facilities are not available for everyone, it could lead to slums in cities, for instance, city like Mumbai have a lot of slums because of low availability of houses. In my opinion, the ministry should start investing in the smaller cities and start building the same facilities as well. It will put the superb effect on peoples' choice to live in smaller cities rather than big places, could fix the problem of overpopulation. It will put the impact of pollution and will improve the quality of air in big cities. In conclusion, living in big urban areas is not extraordinary because of many problems and the government should discourage people to going metropolitan.