Some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding. While others think it is a waste of money. What is your opinion?

Spending huge amount of money on big wedding ceremonies has been agreed with certain folks. In contrast, some argue that spending excessively on marriage reception is a waste. I believe spending so much built on a ceremony is a waste since it's just only for a few hours. Nowadays, the cost of living is high. Consequently, hosting a marriage ceremony is costly. Furthermore, people spend in thumping amounts on crackers, alcohol and wedding decorations. This activities are encouraged to highlight individuals, social status and wealth. To illustrate, celebrities, politicians and businessman and women often post their extravagant wedding videos and pictures, on social media. In fact their fame and recognition increases. Clearly wedding is a competition among rich and famous people to exhibit their pride. On the other hand, the wastage done on a single wedding day is enormous, especially on single use items in Particular decorations and crackers end up in the dustbins within hours. Obviously food wastage since the long list of dishes served during the wedding along with expensive alcoholic beverages served for visitors. Eventually, many exceed their financial limits and sell their properties or go for bank loans, ending up in debt. Finally, a hand full of rich people now, spending meaningful on their receptions as an apparent objection on big weddings. In conclusion, spending a huge amount of money on a single day is unacceptable. I believe, wedding ceremonies should limit their expenses by changing the wedding planning strategies, while including charity for orphanages and poor people. As a result, marriages will be remembered forever.