“Your first impressions when you meet someone are always right” Do you agree with this statement?

First impressions are part of our daily life. Every day, when we meet someone new, we immediately form an impression of them based on their appearance and behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour. Yet, should we really trust our sense? As I see it, first impressions are often untrue and misleading. To begin with, first impressions only allow us to catch a glimpse of the person’s character. As a result, we cannot know someone just by looking at them for a few seconds. For example, somebody who is an introvert and shy, at first glance could come across as unfriendly and mean, when in reality, once you get to know them, they could be immensely kind and caring. Furthermore, first impressions are not accurate as they might not reflect how the individual truly is. In fact, people tend to act slightly different when first coming in contact with someone they don’t know. For instance, in my personal experience I found that people are prone to be more friendly and down-to-earth when making the acquaintance of somebody new. It is often argued that a good first impression is the basis of a relationship. For this reason, it is crucial to analyze consider in detail and subject to an analysis in order to discover essential features or meaning analyse the way people act when getting to know them, in order to understand how they really are. All in all, although first impressions can sometimes reveal an individual’s personality, I believe that it is not wise to quickly judge someone just by their appearance or behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour.