Most people strive to maintain a successful career and happy family at the same time. What problems can this situation create? What are the possible solutions?

It is believed that, many individuals intended to have a work-life balance simultaneously. There are copious reasons for this, such as stress and disfigured relationships. However, the individuals and their family members can tackle such menace by spending time together and by understanding the situation of the earning hand of the abode. This essay will discuss the reasons and the put forth the measures to tackle them effectively. First and foremost, the one of the prime problems this trend has is increasing stress. To delve into this, the work-culture in organisations has badly impacted the people, due to surging pressure and cut-throat competition among the employees in the offices which is the main culprit of tension and anxiety. Furthermore, the individuals who have to face the responsibility of all the members in the house is always in a dilemma of fulfilling the demands of each and every acquaintance; if they fail to do the same it can lead to heated arguments in relations and its dire consequences can have distorted terms among the acquaintances. A survey recently conducted showed that staggering eighty percent of the people who are unable to keep a balance between office and jovial personal life will have potentially suffered health issues: stress, high blood pressure to name but a few. Thus, the issues this vogue can lead to are stress and broken relations. Although there are various problems caused by the unbalanced work-life, this problem can be alleviated by the relatives and close family members if certain measures can be judiciously followed. Firstly, the acquaintances should make a strict rule in their house to spend a leisure time together by sharing a meal of the day; at weekends, individuals can go out with their loved ones’ for recreational activities to relax their mind from a hectic work schedule and render a quality time to their loved ones’. Secondly, the members of the family can lend a hand to the working people in the household chores and making them comfortable when they are at abode would be impactful in tackling this issue. This has shown to work in many western countries where family members always help each other specially the working individuals resulted in stronger relations among the brood. Hence, loved ones can play a role of paramount significance in tackling these problems. To conclude, this essay discussed that the stress and anxiety coupled with the unhealthy relationships are the problems caused by this vogue. It was also justified that implementing strict rules of dining together and helping the working individual can lower the extent of these problems.