Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some individuals believe that nowadays the major environmental issue is losing significant species of animals and plants. While others reckon that there are other problems which are more crucial. In this essay, I will discuss both of these views before presenting my own. On the one hand, the extinction of certain flora and fauna is considered a real threat which can affect human life and the future. Plenty of species have been becoming extinct since decades ago and this trend has been continuing until now which can be very harmful for the next generation because they would not be able to see certain types of lions, tigers, birds or trees. As long as the new generation isn’t familiar with the important role of nature, they won’t care enough about it. Therefore, the process of destruction, deforestation and illegal hunting won’t be stopped. On the other hand, some may argue that there are more challenging problems to be solved. Such as air pollution, overpopulation and global warming which all of them have a direct impact on the environment. As we can observe, now in the metropolitan cities we are facing with increasing amount of population which can cause air and noise population. Also, the earth is becoming warmer gradually and it may eventually lead to the melting of the ice and glaciers in the poles, which may cause future flows. However, in my opinion, all of these problems are also related to animals and plants because if they are able to live on the earth humans can too. In conclusion, I believe although there are a number of environmental issues which we have to overcome, if we solve the problem of extinction, the other difficulties will be fixed too.