Having more money and less free time is better that earning less money and more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is often argued that wealthy people have less time to spend with their families while people with less income have ample of time to be with their loved ones. I am of the opinion that it is better to earn less and have more free hours because it benefits them to be with their families and do different activities. It is obvious that rich people have all the resources to fulfil their lives with happiness and comfort. However, to achieve this status in their life, they work day and night which eventually result in spending less time with their loved ones. As, these individuals are busy up to their necks, as a result, they are unable to give extra hours to their families and fitness. Consequently, their health starts deteriorating after a few years. Moreover, children of such parents feel isolated and lonely, this directly impacts their physical and mental health.(Extended Explanation) Therefore, I believe that money can’t buy you happiness and health, hence, people should spend quality time with their families and also take good account of themselves. On the contrary, people with less income and ample of leisure time are the lucky one, as they can spend most of their hours with their near and dear ones. This is because, their working hours are less, hence they get lots of time to look after themselves and their families. Furthermore, working less hours gives them satisfactory time to learn new skills, make good connections and enjoy their life to the fullest. Hence, in my opinion, working for less hours and giving quality time to fitness and families is more important which actually gives immense pleasure. In conclusion, having monetary benefits is crucial to live a luxurious lifestyle, but they can’t be compared to the contentment that spending time with family brings. Also, this helps individuals to acquit themselves well. Therefore, one should not run after money instead look after the betterment of their loved ones and themselves.