Some people believe that watching big events like sports and the Olympics on TV encourages adults to exercise regularly. While others disagree that there are other effective ways of getting them to exercise. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays regular workouts play a vital role in today's digital age communities. A proportion of people think that spectating large events such as the Olympics on TV can motivate and force individuals to go in for sports and exercise, while others firmly believe that there are better ways to force adults and teens to do such an activity. This essay checks the validity of these points and depicts my own opinion on both views. Although observing huge events like The Football World Cup and other World Tournaments actually can have a beneficial effect, it does not guarantee that a certain person will stop procrastinating and will take care of his health just after the match, because some who suffer from obesity are convinced that there is nothing they can do in order to improve themselves physically and even mentally. As an example, I can present these very own viewers on World Finals, who clearly understand their problem but still do nothing to prevent possible disastrous consequences. On the other hand, another point of view which many human beings share states that the best way to encourage people is to make sure that they are taught how to deal with this problem and what it can result in at school. Unfortunately, the present education system covers only academic topics, telling almost nothing about the importance of daily exercise to the majority, which outcomes in high obesity rates. Changing the way we are educated and giving more attention to what awaits us in our future should be seen as a positive development, which is why this opinion is very popular among different individuals across all countries. In conclusion, although watching sports is able to lead to positive consequences, which happens quite rarely, there are much better ways of rebuilding our society, such as the above-mentioned change in education.