The widespread use of the internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of web? What solutions can you suggest?

Since the introduction of the internet, its usage has been rocketing and reached new heights every day. This is an expected outcome of the vast range of applications it can provide. However, the more online society is, the more we realise the issues of this phenomenon. There are two main problems to deal with nowadays namely, misuse and over-use. While there have been pathways defined to move back to the right track, the latter issue seems quite complicated to solve. The most critical downside that needs immediate action is the way many misuse such technologies. By misuse, it means any device or process that can harm the user or others. This is a necessity to be taken care of since it not only hurts people financially, but it can even have severe mental consequences as well. In today's world, the public uses the internet for everyday life mundane tasks to the most complex ones of the finance world. This makes so much data vulnerable, resulting in the many hurtful stories we can hear about on the news. Furthermore, it can put restrictive limitations on the developers just to stop such behaviours. For instance, the exploitation of the Uber app clients' policy by some individuals forced the company to make drastic changes that are beneficial to no one. In addition to this, there is another hidden negative impact most don't even realise. It is the over-use which might bring forth numerous changes to public lifestyle. It is an undeniable fact that the net is entangled in many corners of our lives. Despite that, most cultures, no matter how strongly rooted they are in daily routines, can not withstand the weathering that the internet has brought. The more it spreads throughout our lives, the less space is left for such cultures. These are not always some ancient tradition that urban people held, even simple things such as the hang-out culture is under attack here. In a study done by the UBC, it was shown that many contributors to the traditions of residents of Africa are fading away as there is no room for them anymore. On a separate note, we must always look towards the fixes we can apply to these situations. The clear answer is to add regulations and establish internet activities,so there won't be a clash anymore between the old and the new world. Taking firm action on the note can result in some much-needed and immediate after-effects. Moreover, in the long run, this can eradicate all traces of mistreatment. However, the larger the internet gets, the harder it will be to get rid of the over-use. Even now, it seems to be too late to take action. The regulations probably will need to find a middle ground just to let the local culture of many areas live alongside the internet. In conclusion, Whilst the internet has made everyday activities simpler, we should not forget what makes us human. This technology must be a tool to reach a goal, not change the goal itself. This can be achieved by imidate and global cooperation to set regulations.