living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Recently, many people state that as language is such an essential element in people's everyday communication, the disability of using a foreign language can cause both serious social problems and practical problem. I partly agree with this idea as I believe that although fail to speak a second language can be problematic to who living in a foreign city, with the help of continuously-developing technology, some problems caused by language barrier can already be solved. On one hand, without the ability to use a foreign language, an individual is likely to face many difficulties when living aboard. One major issue here is that the language barrier can significantly influence a person's efficiency in daily communication with others, which may further affect their productivity at work and study. For example, a Chinese student with poor language proficiency may fail to understand a lecture presented in English, as a result, it is reasonable to expect that this person is likely to spend a lot more hours on after-school review then conjunction used in comparatives than native speakers presented with the same lecture. In addition, an individual's sociability also highly depends highly depended on one's linguistic level. Not being able to speak the native language can affect their ability to socialise and make friends. Not being able to speak the native language can affect their ability to make new friends, and eventually may make them feel being isolated from the rest of the population. However, with the help of the booming technology, the language barrier is no longer a serious problem in some circumstances. Various of translations softwares and apps were invented in order to solve this problem. For instance, one popular translation app in China, so-called "FanYiGuan", allows people to record what they say in their native language, than subsequently or soon afterward (often used as sentence connectors) then translated into another foreign language instantly. In addition, many public places such as international airports, hotels and museums are all starting to offer multi- language services. You can simply find detailed instructions and signs in different languages in most of the major airports. These above-mentioned examples all indicate that language barrier is not always a big problem. In conclusion, I partly agree with the idea that failing to understand using a language can sometimes cause social and practical problems, however, with the developing technology, we are now able to solve some of the problems resulted from a language barrier.