In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside a company and not to someone outside the company or new hiring. What is your opinion on this?

It is believed that, just inside employees of a company should be given promotions to high positions. I completely disagree with this approach. To begin with, prioritizing a company ’s workforce may cause keen competition among employees. That is, if high positions are supposed to be given to those working in the company, intense competition may occur, so staff are more likely to use unethical ways to attract the manager’s attention and win the competition. Take offering bribes, which people give something like money to others to be helped, as an example. In this way, unqualified workers, who offer money may be promoted to hold a higher position while they are not well-trained or even well-educated to deserve that kind of promotion. In addition, the more new employees have a chance to get higher positions, the more motivated they will be to do their work better. As a result of this, they could have more passion for acquiring more knowledge and their jobs_ related_ skills. A good example of this is engaging in occupational courses, in which people get more updated about their jobs through some instructions that have been given to them by professional experts or through tutorial videos. Hence, they are more likely to come up with new ideas and pieces of advice and can make progress not only in that job but also in the whole company. In conclusion, all qualified and hardworking staff should have this opportunity to hold a higher position to take advantage of both themselves and the company.