Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays the number of overweight people is constantly increasing. There are many reasons as well as side effects of this health issue which we will discuss in this essay. Primary causes of obesity are unhealthy eating habits and inactive lifestyle. We see that people have a bad habit of eating junk and fast food. It consequently affects their well-being. For example -A research study conducted in Florida, USA shows that the major cause of overweight is excess consumption of calories through Junk food. Furthermore, inactive lifestyle and lack of exercise in daily routine are also vital factors leading to obesity. The question arises why people are getting lazy and they hardly care about their health? Actually, with the passage of time, indoor games have taken place of outdoor games through mobile and computer technology and that results in laziness and lack of physical activity. But, it has many adverse effects on public health like diabetes, high blood pressure, and thyroid. Moreover, it worsens the metabolism, which reduces the capacity and productivity of the body. For Instance - A random sample taken from a district in India by AIMR (All India Medical Resources) reports suggested that life expectancy of people having unhealthy eating habits is quite less than people have balance diet. In addition, People addicted to alcohol and smoking along with unhealthy altered diet cause stress and hypertension several times, which not only affects work efficiency but also impact social life. To sum up, we can conclude that no of people with overweight and size are increasing due to excess consumption of calories and unsaturated fat which cause severe major issues related to health. This is high time to make lifestyle changes and opt for a balanced diet and physical exercise. If urgent and prompt actions are not taken, then it could worsen the situation than ever.