In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case. Do you think this a positive or negative situation.

Having their own accommodation instead of living in a rented home is pivotal for people in some areas. This essay will provide several underlying reasons for this situation, followed by justifying that it is a negative phenomenon. The condition that owning a real estate is preferable could be interpreted from the financial aspect. Rent in some countries, especially those developed giants, could be remarkably expensive. Most of the salaries earned by the workers might contribute to rent payments, leading to a limited amount of money being saved for daily usage and hence a significant reduction in life quality. However, buying their own house, on the other hand, provides people with more flexibility in their budgeting and capital distribution. This is because, in long term, purchasing an accommodation spent less than paying the rent. Moreover, a majority of the real estate transactions nowadays support the consumers to afford their housing by borrowing a mortgage. Harnessing the housing loan therefore allows buying a house more realizable than renting accommodations. This situation could be negative due to its severe impact on house prices. When owning a home become prevalent for the general public, housing values will surge to a high. This sharp increase in house prices would bring about a range of social issues. First of all, a potential rise in the homeless rate might reduce the safety level and introduce an unstable governance. In conclusion, this essay has suggested a reason from a financial standpoint for the situation that people prefer to own a home rather than to rent one. The essay then elaborated that this phenomenon can have a various negative social impacts, such as the increase in social instability, which should not be overlooked.