In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

In few nations, almost everyone like renting their accommodation instead of purchasing it. This essay will suggest that paying rent monthly is advantageous because it reduces stress related to financial credit. However, not having a own property will lead to instability and less sense of security. Buying a flat is very expensive and many people think that staying at a temporary place is a better option. This is because of the huge amount of stress one takes to repay the home loan and EMI's every month. Moreover, paying 12 times a year costs very less when compared to putting down a principle amount and paying higher interest periodically in order to repay the loan. For instance, The times, recently reported that 80% of the people prefer to live in rented homes rather than owning homes. As a result, people do so to reduce the level of stress in their daily life. On the contrary, it is always a secure feeling if people own a permanent residence as it would make one feel independent. Besides the fact, that it costs a fortune it also shows that, a person is financially stable and ready to settle into life with prospects of growing a family with a great surrounding. For example, in many countries' fathers agree to give away their daughters to men who have their own abode so that they are assured about the girl's living conditions. To conclude, renting an apartment could be advantageous if one does not want the extra tension of repaying the mortgage, nevertheless, they should also know that sometime in the future getting their own place is considered to be a necessity.